Japanese Literature Challenge 6

I’ve long known about this Japanese Literature Challenge 6 hosted by Dolce Bellezza, but have just had a time now to make a post and sign up. This is the sixth year of the challenge (can you imagine? how exciting!). Japanese literature has been one of my favorite readings and so I’d like to participate in this challenge and be a part of those Japanese Literature fans.

The challenge runs from June 1, 2012 until January 30, 2013. It requires the reading of at least one work of Japanese literature (or poetry) written by a Japanese author (or poet). And here is the list of possible Japanese Literature books I’ll read for this challenge (just needs only one reading to comply to the challenge):

  1. I Am A Cat – Soseki Natsume
  2. The Snow Country – Yasunari Kawabata
  3. Kafka on The Shore – Haruki Murakami
  4. What I Talk About When I Talk About Running – Haruki Murakami

Review post is here. See you all there!

4 thoughts on “Japanese Literature Challenge 6

  1. Kafka on The Shore was my first Murakami, and it remains my favorite of his. Although I still have a few more of his novels to read before I’m read them all. I’ve been looking at I am a Cat, though, and I definitely want to read that sometime. Perhaps for the JLC7?🙂 At any rate, a warm hearted welcome to you, I’m so glad you’re joining in, and now I’m off to add you to the list of participants on the review site. xo

    1. mademelani

      Kafka on The Shore I think is the most famous of Murakami’s, but I haven’t read it.. I’ve read some of his books and liked them much. I think for this JLC6 I’m going first with I am a Cat, I’ve been wondering about this book for too long…
      And yes, you should continue with JLC7, definitely I’ll be joining again!🙂

    1. mademelani

      hi JoV… yes japanese lit has become one of my fave as well🙂, but I haven’t read that many though. I hope I’ll enjoy this one (I am a Cat).

Leave a Reply

